Deadline to submit papers: February 28, 2022.
>> Download paper format.
>> Register and submit your paper here.



International Society for Maintenance and Rehabilitation of Transport infrastructures (iSMARTi) & Construction and Management Institute (Instituto de la Construccion y Gerencia, ICG) are pleased to invite you to the 5th International Conference on Transportation Infrastructure in Lima-Peru from 10 to 13 August 2022.
Carlos M. Chang,               Angel Gomez,
Ph.D. P.E.                              Eng.
ICTI Chair                             ICTI Executive Director




This society is dedicated to the theme of maintenance & rehabilitation of infrastructure assets of the transport system including corridors, airports, roads, pavements, tunnels and bridges, railroads, ports, dockland, utilities, and multimodal facilities. The society will support various different periodic events (conferences, workshops, short courses, technology synthesis reports), which will have the objective of promoting the exchange of know-how between the professionals involved in each of those infrastructure assets.


Instituto de la Construcción y Gerencia (ICG – Construction and Management Institute) is a non-profit technical institution dedicated to promote modern technologies for the development of the quality and competitiveness in engineering projects. ICG has presence in many countries in Latin America and has 20,211 members. It organizes international events and courses related to planning, design, construction, and supervision.




A large number of conferences are organized under the auspices of the iSMARTi (International Society for Maintenance and Rehabilitation of Transport infrastructures).

International Conference on Transportation Infrastructure (ICTI)

2022 (ICTI5): Lima, Peru – Chair: Carlos Chang
2018 (ICTI4): South Africa – Chair: Wynand Steyn
2014 (ICTI3): Pisa,Italy – Chair: Massimo Losa
2010 (ICTI2): San Paolo, Brazil – Chair: Rita Fortes
2008 (ICTI1): Beijing, China – Chair: T. F. Fwa

International Conference on Maintenance and Rehabilitation and Technological Control (MAIREPAV)

2020 (MAIREPAV9): Switzerland – Chair: Christiane Raab
2016 (MAIREPAV8): Singapore – Chair: T. F. Fwa
2012 (MAIREPAV7): Auckland, New Zealand – Chair: Douglas Wilson
2010 (MAIREPAV6): Torino, Italy – Chair: Ezio Santagata
2007 (MAIREPAV5): Salt Lake City, Utah, USA – Chair: Hosin “David” Lee
2005 (MAIREPAV4): Belfast, Northern Ireland – Chair: Alan Woodside
2003 (MAIREPAV3): Guimaraes, Portugal – Chair: Paolo Pereira
2001 (MAIREPAV2): Auburn, Alabama, USA – Chair: Jojo Meir
2000 (MAIREPAV1): Sao Paulo, Brazil – Chair: Rita Moura Fortes and João Virgilio Merighi

Information for Travel to Peru

Protocolos para Covid-19 en Perú

  • One KN95 mask or 02 surgical masks.
  • Hand washing and disinfection.
  • Social distance 02 mt
    Requirements for Travel to Peru

  • Proof of having completed your
           COVID-19 vaccination 14 days prior to
  • If you are not vaccinated you may have
           a Negative molecular test.
    General Information about COVID-19

  • The measures are changing due to the
           decrease in COVID-19 cases.
  • November 2021, 2nd dose vaccination
           for those over 12 years of age.
  • November 2021, 3rd dose vaccination
           for those over 65 years of age.
    Tourism and Services Information

  • All tourist services to Machupicchu,
           Cusco and Lima are operating with
           limited capacity.
  • Restaurants, Malls, Cinemas, etc.
           are operating with capacity limits.




    Read more …



    Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center